MADISON – Wisconsin Women in Government (WWIG), a statewide, nonpartisan, non-profit organization of professional women in and around government service, is pleased to announce the appointment of six new members to the 2021-2022 Board of Directors as well as the board’s new leadership team.
WWIG welcomes the following new board members:
Allison Cramer, Wisconsin Health Care Association / Wisconsin Center for Assisted Living
Karley Downing, Director of State Courts
Cassidy Sommer, Wisconsin Legislature
Jelena Predaina, Wisconsin Department of Children and Families
Tabitha Ramminger, Wisconsin Department of Health Services
Renee Walk, Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds
The 2021-2022 WWIG leadership team includes:
President Amanda Graham, Wisconsin Legislature
Vice President Gail Good, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Past President Teresa Lueth, Anthem, Inc.
Treasurer Samantha Stohlman, The Welch Group
Secretary Audra Cohen-Plata, U.S. House of Representatives
“We are excited to welcome these talented and experienced women to the board,” WWIG President Amanda Graham said. “Their energy, skill, and enthusiasm will help strengthen our efforts of empowering women working in government throughout the state of Wisconsin. We welcome their insights and effort as we work to keep our programming relevant and accessible during this stage of the pandemic and onward.”
Returning Wisconsin Women in Government board members are:
Malika Evanco, Wisconsin Department of Administration; Jennifer Garrett, Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services; Rebecca Larson, Wisconsin Independent Colleges and Universities; Kate Easton, Wisconsin Historical Society; Diane Handrick, Wisconsin Legislature; Nela Kalpic, Marsy’s Law for Wisconsin; Kate Levin, State Legislative Leaders Foundation; Gina Pruski, Wisconsin State Public Defender’s Office; Rose Smyrski, UW Platteville; Megan Zurbriggen, University of Wisconsin School of Law.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email