MILWAUKEE—George Christenson today announced that he has earned the endorsements of 16 Milwaukee County elected officials including Milwaukee County Register of Deeds Israel Ramón, Milwaukee County Supervisor Felesia Martin, and former Milwaukee County Clerk and current Supervisor Joe Czarnecki.


“George Christenson has an outstanding record of public service to the people of Milwaukee County,” said Register of Deeds Israel Ramón. “He is a reformer and has the experience, qualifications, and dedication we need to improve service and efficiency in the Clerk of Court office. He will bring a fresh perspective and the needed skill set to catch up on the massive backlog in cases and fill the many staff vacancies in that office.”


“I know that George has the experience and skills required to manage an office like the Clerk of Court’s with hundreds of staff and critical responsibilities that keep our justice system working,” said Supervisor Martin. “George Christenson will deliver world-class service to the residents of Milwaukee County as Clerk of Court and he has my full support.”


“George Christenson’s experience makes him the ideal choice for Clerk of Circuit Court,” said Supervisor Czarnecki. “Serving Milwaukee County residents for over a decade, he is well aware of the challenges facing county government. I trust him to provide the highest quality service.”
“I’m incredibly honored to have the endorsements of these truly dedicated public servants in my race for Clerk of Court,” said Christenson. “I am running for this important position because Milwaukee County deserves the best court system in America. I know that I am the best candidate to tackle the massive backlog in cases and ensure that our justice system is working effectively and efficiently.”

The Milwaukee County elected officials endorsing George Christenson today are:

Register of Deeds Israel Ramón, Treasurer David Cullen, Supervisors Liz Sumner, Anthony Staskunas, Felesia Martin, John Weishan, Steve Shea, Russel Antonio Goodwin, Sr, Priscilla Coggs-Jones, Shawn Rolland, Ryan Clancy, Sheldon Wasserman, Eddie Cullen, Joseph Czarnecki, Sylvia Ortiz-Velez, and Jason Haas.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email