FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 8, 2022 
Contact: Morgan Brandenburg, Market Orders Specialist, (608) 807-7106,

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) is accepting nominations through November 1, 2022 for three seats on the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board.

Producers that grow and sell corn in Districts 1, 2, and 7 are eligible to nominate producers or be nominated to the board. These districts include:

  • District 1: Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Vilas, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer, Price, Oneida, Polk, Barron, Rusk, Lincoln, Chippewa, Taylor, Eau Claire, Clark, Marathon, Jackson, Wood, Portage, and Waupaca counties.
  • District 2: Croix, Dunn, Pierce, Pepin, Buffalo, and Trempealeau counties.
  • District 7: Green Lake, Dodge, Washington, Ozaukee, Waukesha, and Milwaukee counties.

DATCP will mail nomination forms to any producer who requests one prior to November 1, 2022 and can be requested by emailing Nomination forms must be signed, notarized, and postmarked by November 1, 2022 and include the signatures of five eligible corn growers other than the nominee. Completed forms should be mailed to WI DATCP, Marketing Order Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911.

DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board election from December 5, 2022 through January 10, 2023. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning February 1, 2023.

About the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board
The Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board is composed of nine producers in nine districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately $1.7 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. This funding is used to support the corn industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown corn.

Learn more about the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board at

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the market order boards, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email