MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection     (DATCP) has certified three nominees that are eligible to be elected to the Wisconsin Cranberry Board. Candidates were nominated during a period that ended June 1, 2022. Cranberry growers will have until August 15, 2022 to vote on the following candidates:

  • Amber Bristow, Warrens
  • Rochelle Hoffman, Tomah
  • Michael Gnewikow, Warrens

DATCP will mail ballots to eligible cranberry growers the week of July 11, 2022. Growers that have not received a ballot by July 25, 2022 can request one by contacting DATCP Market Orders Program Coordinator Debbie Gegare at (608) 224-5116 or [email protected]. Completed ballots must be mailed to WI DATCP, Marketing Order Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708 and postmarked on or before August 15, 2022.

Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning September 1, 2022.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email