MADISON, Wis. – Today, Wisconsin Assembly Democrats held leadership elections for the 2023-24 legislative session. Representative Greta Neubauer (D-Racine) was unanimously re-elected Democratic Leader and will be joined in leadership by Representative Kalan Haywood (D-Milwaukee) as Assistant Leader, Representative Lisa Subeck (D-Madison) as Caucus Chair, Representative Jill Billings (D-La Crosse) as Vice-Caucus Chair, Representative Kristina Shelton (D-Green Bay) as Caucus Secretary, and Representative Lee Snodgrass (D-Appleton) as Sergeant at Arms. 

Representative Neubauer released the following statement: 

“I want to thank my colleagues for putting their trust in me to continue to lead our caucus. I am eager to continue working with our great leadership team as we begin preparations for the next session. 

“We know that we will face obstacles in the coming year, but we will also have important opportunities. We will hold Republicans accountable for their efforts to subvert the will of the people. We will promote a visionary, inclusive policy agenda that shows that government can, and must, be a force for good in Wisconsin. We will continue to work alongside our neighbors who have too often been ignored, and we will do everything we can to advance policy that allows people across Wisconsin to thrive. 

“I look forward to continuing to work with Governor Tony Evers and my colleagues to advocate for the people of Wisconsin. I am thrilled to be in this work. Forward, together.” 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email