WASHINGTON, D.C. — The Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) in 2021 had historic victories in a number of liberal strongholds. The committee won back control of the Virginia House despite being outspent 2:1, netted seven seats in the New Jersey legislature, and flipped three seats from Democrat to Republican in special elections – including in two districts that Biden won by double digits in 2020. As it continues to build off of these unprecedented successes that defied all expectations, the RSLC today announced the 2022 Executive Committee for its largest caucus and only national organization devoted to electing Republican state legislative leaders — the Republican Legislative Campaign Committee (RLCC).

“In 2021, state Republicans sent a message to the entire country that liberal policies being implemented by President Biden and in blue states are a failure for our country’s prosperity and well-being,” said Indiana House Speaker and RLCC Chairman Todd Huston. “I’m excited to work with the fantastic executive committee we put together to ensure state Republicans continue holding the line against the radical liberal agenda coming out of Democrat-controlled Washington.”

“In just one year of Democrats controlling Washington, D.C. we have seen their reckless tax-and-spend policies drive our country into the worst inflation we have seen in nearly four decades, create a devastating labor crisis, and send gas prices soaring,” said Pennsylvania House Speaker and RLCC Vice Chairman Bryan Cutler. “Republicans have an opportunity to serve as a counterweight to the failures of the left by building on the incredible success we had at the state level this past year, and I am excited and committed to working with this incredible committee to achieve our goal of electing strong Republicans who will help their economies thrive and improve people’s lives.”

“National Democrats proved in 2021 that they are willing to spend whatever it takes to win state-level races so they can turn the entire country into a socialist utopia,” said Virginia House Speaker and RLCC Finance Chair Todd Gilbert. “Despite that obstacle, Republicans were able to flip the House of Delegates in the Commonwealth of Virginia while making significant gains in other liberal strongholds like New Jersey. I am excited to continue working with this incredible organization and to act as a resource for my colleagues trying to replicate the success we had in 2021.”

“I am exceedingly proud of how the RSLC led the way for historic wins in Virginia and New Jersey in 2021 despite being drastically outspent by national Democrats,” said RSLC President Dee Duncan. “Our new executive committee members will play key roles in providing Republicans across the country the resources they need to fight back against the liberal money machine, keep winning tough races, and shape the direction of the Republican Party for years to come.”

RLCC Executive Committee

· Indiana Speaker of the House Todd Huston, Chair
· Pennsylvania House Speaker Bryan Cutler, Vice Chair
· Virginia House Speaker Todd Gilbert, Finance Chair
· Louisiana Senate Majority Leader Sharon Hewitt, Chair Emeritus
· Arizona Senate President Karen Fann, Engagement Co-Chair
· Minnesota House Republican Leader Kurt Daudt, Engagement Co-Chair
· North Carolina Senate President Pro Tempore Phil Berger, Policy Chair
· Arizona Senate President Pro Tempore Vince Leach
· Arizona House Majority Leader Ben Toma
· Colorado Senate Republican Whip Paul Lundeen
· Florida House Speaker-Designate Paul Renner
· Florida Senate President-Designate Kathleen Passidomo
· Georgia Senate Majority Caucus Chairman John Kennedy
· Georgia House Majority Caucus Secretary/Treasurer Bruce Williamson
· Hawaii House Republican Whip Val Okimoto
· Illinois House Republican Leader Jim Durkin
· Illinois Senate Republican Leader Dan McConchie
· Iowa Senate Majority Leader Jack Whitver
· Iowa Speaker of the House Pat Grassley
· Kansas Speaker of the House Ron Ryckman
· Kentucky Senate President Robert Stivers
· Kentucky Speaker of the House David Osborne
· Kentucky Speaker Pro Tempore David Meade
· Maine House Republican Leader Kathleen Dillingham
· Michigan Senate Majority Leader Mike Shirkey
· Michigan Senate President Pro Tempore Aric Nesbitt
· Michigan Speaker of the House Jason Wentworth
· Minnesota Deputy House Republican Leader Anne Neu-Brindley
· Mississippi Speaker of the House Philip Gunn
· Nebraska Speaker of the Legislature Mike Hilgers
· New Hampshire Senate President Chuck Morse
· New Jersey Senator Michael Testa
· New Mexico Senator Crystal Diamond
· New Mexico Representative Kelly Fajardo
· New York Senate Republican Leader Robert Ortt
· New York Assembly Republican Leader Will Barclay
· North Carolina Speaker of the House Tim Moore
· Ohio Senate President Matt Huffman
· Ohio Senate President Pro Tempore Jay Hottinger
· Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tempore Greg Treat
· Pennsylvania Senate President Pro Tempore Jake Corman
· Texas Speaker of the House Dade Phelan
· Utah Senate President Stuart Adams
· Virginia Senate Republican Caucus Chair Ryan McDougle
· Washington Senate Republican Leader John Braun
· Washington House Republican Leader JT Wilcox
· West Virginia Senator Eric Nelson
· Wisconsin Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu

The Republican Legislative Campaign Committee (RLCC), one of four caucuses under the RSLC’s umbrella, is the only national organization dedicated exclusively to electing Republicans to state legislatures. Since 2003, the RLCC has consistently delivered positive results by targeting national resources to support state races. Republicans currently hold majorities in 62 of 99 state legislative chambers.

The Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) is the largest organization of Republican state leaders in the country and only national committee whose mission is to recruit, train, and elect Republicans to multiple down-ballot, state-level offices. Thanks to our growing network of grassroots supporters in all 50 states, we help deliver wins for Republican state legislators, lieutenant governors, secretaries of state, agriculture officials, and state judges across the country.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email