BROOKFIELD—Sara Rodriguez, candidate for Lieutenant Governor of Wisconsin in 2022, announced today that she has garnered grassroot donor support from every county in Wisconsin and earned the endorsements of 60 state and local elected leaders. She has support on the ground across the state with grassroots fundraising powered by support from all 72 counties across Wisconsin.

“I’m thrilled to endorse Sara Rodriguez to be Wisconsin’s next Lt. Governor,” said former Lieutenant Governor Barbara Lawton. “She uniquely brings both legislative and private sector experience to the job, including years of experience in businesses large and small, and critical credentials as a public health leader. And we’ve seen her lead the charge to increase funding for public schools, ensure healthcare affordability, and take action on climate change and protect our democracy. She brings tremendous value to Governor Evers’ agenda, and they’re our values. What a dynamite team this will be!”

“I’m humbled by the outpouring of support from community leaders and donors across the state,” said Rodriguez. “I’m running for Lieutenant Governor to be a leader for all Wisconsinites. I truly believe all of us want the same things, from good schools and family-supporting jobs to affordable and accessible health care, and I will fight for a better future. I have hit the ground running on this campaign, but the work has just begun. I’m proud to have the backing of so many grassroots supporters, and state and local leaders, as we build a strong coalition that will deliver for Wisconsin working families.”

Rodriguez’s growing support across the state is the latest indicator that she is the best candidate to run alongside Governor Tony Evers to mobilize voters and win reelection in November.

The campaign can be found on the web at and on social media at @sara4wi.

Democratic Party leaders and local elected officials endorsing Sara Rodriguez include:

Senator Kelda Roys (Madison)

Senator Brad Pfaff (Onalaska)

Senator Bob Wirch (Somers)

Representative Mark Spreitzer (Beloit)

Representative Lisa Subeck (Madison)

Representative Beth Meyers (Bayfield)

Representative Sue Conley (Janesville)

Representative Jodi Emerson (Eau Claire)

Representative Steve Doyle (Onalaska)

Representative Tod Ohnstad (Kenosha)

Representative Don Vruwink (Milton)

Representative Deb Andraca (Whitefish Bay)

Representative Tip McGuire (Kenosha)

Barbara Lawton, Former Lieutenant Governor

Barb Notestein, Former Assembly Assistant Majority Leader

Clinton Anderson, Beloit City Council President

Brittany Keyes, Beloit City Councilor

Megan Miller, Beloit School Board President

Richelle Andrae, Dane County Supervisor

Nicki Vander Meulen, Clerk, MMSD School Board

Bryant Hazard, Sauk County Supervisor

Jason Haas, Milwaukee County Supervisor

JoCasta Zamarripa, Milwaukee Alderperson

Shabnam Lotfi, Village of Shorewood Hills Trustee

Aaron Wojciechowski, Oshkosh City Councilor

Dave Homan, Rock County Supervisor

Jacob Taylor, Rock County Supervisor

Robert Potter, Rock County Supervisor

Yuri Rashkin, Rock County Supervisor

Danette Rynes, Rock County Supervisor

Ed Kabicki, Kenosha County Supervisor

Rollin Pizzalla, Kenosha Alderperson

Mike Hallquist, Brookfield Alderperson

Justice Madl, West Bend Alderperson

Julie Gordon, Winnebago County Supervisor

Hope Karth, Calumet County Supervisor

Emily Voight, Calumet County Supervisor

David Nickels, Manitowoc County Supervisor

Donna Richards, Fond du Lac Alderperson

Mary Bobholz, Dodge County Supervisor

Robert Schweder, Green Lake County Supervisor

Charlie Wielgosh, Green Lake County Supervisor

Jon Sheller, Marquette County Supervisor

Ken Keller, Marinette County Supervisor

Jeff Johnson, Marathon County Supervisor

Daniel Martinson, Portage County Supervisor

Emily Berge, Eau Claire Alderperson

Jeremy Gragert, Eau Claire Alderperson

Jerome Krempasky, Clark County Supervisor

Michelle Greendeer-Rave, Jackson County Supervisor

Rick Cornforth, LaCrosse County Supervisor

Geri Kozelka, Crawford County Supervisor

Rose Oliveto, Lancaster Alderperson

Joyce Hall, City of Hudson Alderperson

Bob Rogers, Barron County Supervisor

Annette Hunt, Chippewa County Supervisor

Eric Lindell, Ashland Alderperson

Richard Huber, Ashland County Supervisor

Kathy Schutte, Ashland County Supervisor

Steve Sandstrom, Bayfield County Supervisor

Print Friendly, PDF & Email