Madison- Thursday afternoon, Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg), announced the Senate Republican appointments to the 2023-24 Joint Committee on Finance (JFC).

Filling vacancies left by Senator Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield) and Senator Kathy Bernier (R- Chippewa Falls) who retired after the 2021-22 session, Senator LeMahieu appointed two new members to the Joint Committee on Finance and issued the following statement:

“I am thrilled to appoint Senator Patrick Testin (R- Stevens Point) and Senator Eric Wimberger (R- Green Bay) to fill the two vacant positions on the Joint Committee on Finance. I am confident that they will be excellent additions to the Senate Finance team.”

Along with these new appointments, Senator LeMahieu has reappointed Senator Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green) co-chair, Senator Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville) vice-chair, Senator Mary Felzkowski (R-Irma), and Senator Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan) to the 2023-24 Joint Committee on Finance.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email