MADISON – Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation’s political action arm, the Volunteers for Agriculture® Committee, has announced its endorsements of candidates in State Assembly and Senate races as well as the Secretary of State race for the November 8 general election.

“Serving on the VFA is a role our members take seriously,” said WFBF Governmental Relations Innovation and Engagement Strategist Karen Gefvert. “They have chosen to endorse candidates based on their support of issues important to rural Wisconsin and our farmers.”

The VFA endorsed Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) for Secretary of State.

The VFA endorsed 10 candidates in the State Senate:

  • André Jacque (R-DePere), 1st Senate District
  • Rob Hutton (R-Brookfield), 5th Senate District
  • Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg), 9th Senate District
  • Steve Nass (R-Whitewater), 11th Senate District
  • Mark Sprietzer (D-Beloit), 15th Senate District
  • Van Wanggaard (R-Racine), 21st Senate District
  • Jesse James (R-Altoona), 23rd Senate District
  • Romaine Quinn (R-Cameron), 25th Senate District
  • David Estenson (R-Whitehall), 31st Senate District
  • Chris Kapenga (R-Delafield), 33rd Senate District

The VFA endorsed 33 candidates in the State Assembly:

  • Joel Kitchens (R-Sturgeon Bay), 1st Assembly District
  • Ron Tusler (R-Harrison), 3rd Assembly District
  • Evan Goyke (D-Milwaukee), 18th Assembly District
  • Jessie Rodriguez (R-Oak Creek), 21st Assembly District
  • Paul Tittl (R-Manitowoc), 25th Assembly District
  • Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls), 30th Assembly District
  • Ellen Schutt (R-Clinton), 31st Assembly District
  • Tyler August (R-Lake Geneva), 32nd Assembly District
  • Jeff Mursau (R-Crivitz), 36th Assembly District
  • William Penterman (R-Columbus), 37th Assembly District
  • Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam), 39th Assembly District
  • Kevin Petersen (R-Waupaca), 40th Assembly District
  • Jon Plumer (R-Lodi), 42nd Assembly District
  • Travis Tranel (R-Cuba City) 49th Assembly District
  • Tony Kurtz (R-Wonewoc), 50th Assembly District
  • Todd Novak (R-Dodgeville), 51st Assembly District
  • Jerry O’Connor (R-Fond du Lac), 52nd Assembly District
  • Rick Gundrum (R-Slinger), 58th Assembly District
  • Robert Brooks (R-Saukville), 60th Assembly District
  • Amanda Nedwski (R-Pleasant Prairie), 61st Assembly District
  • Robin Vos (R-Rochester), 63rd Assembly District
  • Rob Summerfield (R-Bloomer), 67th Assembly District
  • Nancy VanderMeer (R-Tomah), 70th Assembly District
  • Katrina Shankland (D-Stevens Point), 71st Assembly District
  • Scott Krug (R-Nekoosa), 72nd Assembly District
  • Dave Considine (D-Baraboo), 81st Assembly District
  • John Spiros (R-Marshfield), 86th Assembly District
  • James Edming (R-Glen Flora) 87th Assembly District
  • John Macco (R-Ledgeview), 88th Assembly District
  • Elijah Behnke (R-Oconto), 89th Assembly District
  • Treig Pronschinske (R-Mondovi), 92nd Assembly District
  • Warren Petryk (R-Eleva), 93rd Assembly District
  • Loren Oldenburg (R-Viroqua), 96th Assembly District

The Volunteers for Agriculture® Committee is comprised of 18 farmers from across the state. It was formed to give farmers a more direct role in electing leaders who best represent agriculture’s interests.

The Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation is the state’s largest general farm organization, representing farms of every size, commodity and management style.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email