(Madison, Wisconsin) The Wisconsin Library Association (WLA) has announced the 2022 recipients of its annual awards for outstanding achievements in library services. This year’s recipients are:

● WLA Library of the Year: McIntosh Memorial Library, Viroqua, WI
● WLA/DEMCO® Librarian of the Year: Angie Bodzislaw, Library Director, Spooner Memorial Library, Spooner, WI
● Trustee of the Year: Jenny Nelson, Oregon Public Library, Oregon, WI
● Programming Innovation Award: SMITHworks Program, Elijah D. Smith Public Library, Menasha, WI
● WLA President’s Volunteer Award: Kristina Gómez, Madison Public Library, Madison, WI

In addition, the Wisconsin Heritage Center, an initiative of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation, has announced Door County area retired librarian and long-time library advocate Miriam Erickson, Fish Creek, WI, as the 2022 inductee into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame.

These awards and honors recipients will be recognized in a special ceremony held during the WLA Annual Conference at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa in Lake Geneva on November 1 – 4, 2022.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email