WAUKESHA, WI —The Wisconsin Young Republicans (WIYRs), the grassroots organization known for getting conservatives elected to local, state, and national office, announced endorsements for the 2022 fall election cycle. The WIYR Board of Directors, consisting of the Executive Committee officers and the chair or designee from chartered local chapters across the state, voted unanimously to endorse the following candidates:

Federal Candidates

Ron Johnson – U.S. Senate

Bryan Steil – 1st Congressional District

Derrick Van Orden – 3rd Congressional District

Scott Fitzgerald – 5th Congressional District

Glenn Grothman – 6th Congressional District

Tom Tiffany – 7th Congressional District

YR Mike Gallagher – 8th Congressional District

Statewide Candidates

Rebecca Kleefisch – Governor

YR Patrick Testin – Lieutenant Governor

Adam Jarchow – Attorney General

Amy Loudenbeck – Secretary of State

Orlando Owens – Treasurer

Candidates for State Legislature & Young Republicans

Nik Rettinger – 83rd Assembly District

Ty Bodden – 59th Assembly District

Nate Gustafson – 55th Assembly District

Ryan Huebsch – 94th Assembly District

Romaine Quinn – 25th Senate District

County Level Candidate

Eric Severson – Waukesha County Sheriff

Last election cycle, the Wisconsin Young Republicans made over 3.2 million voter contacts by knocking doors or making calls directly to voters to drive turnout. Based on these efforts, the Wisconsin Young Republicans were recognized as the most impactful federation in the country by the Young Republican National Federation and Trump Victory staff. To win elections it takes a grassroots machine, and the Young Republicans are proud to be a part of that machine.

These are candidates who have a track record of conservative leadership, who have put in the work, and who can cross the finish line in November. We are looking forward to working side-by-side with these candidates as we take back the Governor’s mansion, remove Attorney General Josh Kaul, retire Nancy Pelosi, and send Ron Johnson back to Washington D.C.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email