MADISON, WI – State Representative Francesca Hong (D-76) endorses Juliana Bennett for District 2 Alder. Rep Hong writes, “Alder Bennett’s dedication to public service through relationship building, research, advocacy, and care makes her the strongest candidate to represent District 2. Juliana’s leadership and community advocacy exemplify her relentless work ethic and willingness to listen to all perspectives to make the most equitable decisions. I am proud to endorse Alder Juliana Bennett to represent District 2 on the Madison City Council and look forward to our continued work together to improve lives and expand opportunities for the Madison community.”

“Francesca Hong is one of my favorite people in Madison. Over the past few years, I have been grateful for her leadership, guidance, and friendship. Fran is a perfect example of what politics can and should look like in WI. Politics can be different. Politics can be hopeful. Politics can bring people together. Representative Hong embodies all of these characteristics, which is why I am thankful to be endorsed by her. I am also grateful for the plethora of Madison leaders that have endorsed our campaign. The support our campaign has gained from the Madison community is a testament to the strength and value young leaders bring to Common Council.” says Ald. Bennett.

Ald. Bennett’s campaign is supported by a diverse coalition of Community Leaders, including MMSD School Board Clerk Nicki Vander Meulen, Former State Senate Candidate Nada Elmikashfi, County Sup. Elizabeth Doyle, County Sup. Heidi Wegleitner, Council Vice President Jael Currie, Ald. Yannette Figueroa Cole, Ald. Erik Paulsen, Ald. Sabrina Madison, Ald. Nikki Conklin, Ald. Brian Benford, Former Ald. Austin King, Former Ald. Scott Resnick, Former Ald. Lindsay Lemmer, Former Ald. Shiva Bidar, Former Ald. Max Prestigiacomo, Former Alder Candidate Benji Ramirez Gomez, County Sup. Michele Doolan, County Sup. Kierstin Huelsemann, County Sup. Dana Pellebon, County Sup. Elizabeth Doyle, Former Sup. Elena Haasl, MMSD School Board President Ali Muldrow, MMSD School Board Vice President Maia Pearson, School Board Member Ananda Mirilli, School Board Member Savion Castro, ASM Chair Ndemazea Fonkem and more available online at

For more information about Juliana and her campaign, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email