WASHINGTON – Yesterday, U.S. Sen. Ron Johnson (R-Wis.) joined 84 bicameral colleagues on a letter to the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), urging it to withdraw portions of a proposal which would place more stringent vapor emissions requirements on small gasoline bulk plants.

If finalized, the rule’s stricter requirements could force owners to downsize or shut down operations at some of their bulk plants. It could also drive up compliance costs, raise fuel prices, and choke off supplies to entire communities during emergencies. As such, the group of legislators calls on the EPA to convene a Small Business Advocacy Review panel to engage energy marketers in a conversation about the proposal’s consequences.

Joining the senator are U.S. Sens. Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Shelly Moore Capito (R-W. Va.), Jim Risch (R-Idaho.), Pete Ricketts (R-Neb.), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Bill Cassidy (R-La.), Mike Lee (R-Utah), John Kennedy (R-La.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska.), Ted Budd (R-N.C.), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Thom Tillis (R-N.D.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), J.D. Vance (R-Ohio), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), John Thune (R-S.D.), and Katie Britt (R-Ala.).

Joining their colleagues in the Senate are Representatives John Joyce, M.D. (R-Pa.), Angie Craig (D-Minn.), Bennie Thompson (D-Miss.), Gary Palmer (R-Ala.), Mike Gallagher (R-Wis.), Tracey Mann (R-Kan.), Mike Ezell (R-Miss.), Tim Burchett (R-Tenn.), Robert B. Aderholt (R-Ala.), Marcus J. Molinaro (R-N.Y.), Mike Flood (R-Neb.), Greg Pence (R-Ind.), Tom Tiffany (R-Wis.), Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-Iowa), Trent Kelly (R-Miss.), Steve Womack (R-Ark.), Pete Stauber (R-Minn.), Richard Hudson (R-N.C.), William Timmons (R-S.C.), Mike Rogers (R-Ala.), Randy Weber (R-Texas), Glenn “GT” Thompson (R-Pa.), Kelly Armstrong (R-N.D.), Earl L. “Buddy Carter (R-Ga.), Glenn Grothman (R-Wis.), Jeff Duncan (R-SC), Andy Barr (R-Ky.), Guy Reschenthaler (R-Pa.), Stephanie Bice (R-Okla.), Tom Cole (R-Okla.), Russ Fulcher (R-Idaho.), Bill Johnson (R-Ohio), Cliff Bentz (R-Ore.), David Rouzer (R-N.C.), John Rose (R-Tenn.), Troy Balderson (R-Ohio), John P. Moolenaar (R-Mich.), Neal P. Dunn, M.D. (R-Fla.), Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-Ore.), Rick W. Allen (R-Ga.), Julia Letlow (R-La.), Dan Newhouse (R-Wash.), Garret Graves (R-La.), Mike Lawler (R-N.Y.), Nick Langworthy (R-N.Y.), Scott DesJarlais (R-Tenn.), Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.), Derrick Van Orden (R-Wis.), Brad Finstad (R-Minn.), and Lauren Boebert (R-Colo.).

Click here to read the letter.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email